Post A Quote Challenge: Day 1

Quite some time ago I was nominated by Too Much Mouth for the Post a Quote Challenge. Basically, you post a quote a day for three days consecutively. Sounds like fun! I always love hearing good quotes. Sorry it took me so long to get around to this, thanks so much for the nomination. ❤ ❤

The Rules:

  • Post 1 quote a day for 3 days (can be your own or from other sources)
  • Nominate 3 bloggers to participate per post
  • Thank the person who nominated you

To start things off with Day 1, I’m going to leave one of my favourite quotes from one of my favourite presidents.

“Human kindness has never weakened the stamina or softened the fiber of a free people. A nation does not have to be cruel to be tough.”  – FDR, Franklin D. Roosevelt.

FDR was an amazing president with admirable perseverance, grit, and integrity. He knew the importance of communicating with the entire country on a level the entire country could understand, of using common words and explaining things slowly. He was without pretense. I could only use quotes for him for the entire challenge, but I won’t, so I will leave only my favourite quote from him. People who don’t understand true strength regard harshness as a virtue, and it is only them, because true strength – morally, mentally, economically – comes from a sense of decency and sacrifice. FDR couldn’t have put it better.

I Nominate:

Janine from A Beautiful Whim

Vanessa at Say Hello to Gorgeous

cellardoor2014 at Gym Bag Makeup

I think you three would enjoy this challenge! I’ll pick three new people each day. There’s no pressure to do it, and please, if you want to do this challenge, you are automatically nominated. Have fun, and be sure to do someone a kindness today!

4 thoughts on “Post A Quote Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

